Florian Hock
Lawyer

Competence through specialisation, confidence through understanding. Mr Hock's clients profit from his many years of intensive work with jurisprudence in the area of employment law.

Florian Hock acquired a nuanced perspective of the entire field of employment law as part of his education at the Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz, where his specialisations included German and European employment law. Mr Hock passed his specialisation examination with distinction in 2014.

During his subsequent clerkship in the higher regional court district of Koblenz, Mr Hock broadened his knowledge in individual and collective employment law as part of an elective in employment law. At the same time, he assisted his head of discipline Prof. Hergenröder (University of Mainz, Professor for Civil and Employment Law amongst others) as a marking assistant for examinations in the ‘German and European Employment Law’ specialisation.

From 2011 to 2017 Mr Hock also oversaw comprehensive databases for jurisprudence in employment law: www.arbeitsrecht-rheinland-pfalz.de and www.arbeitsrecht-hessen.de. In his work for these databases, Mr Hock performed duties including editing more than 1,000 court judgements and contributing them for publication.

When advising on the commercially and emotionally sensitive matters of working life, Mr Hock, attorney-at-law, places great emphasis on trusting relationships and great expertise.

Florian Hock
Rechtsanwalt

Kompetenz durch Spez­ial­isier­ung, Sicher­heit durch Ver­ständ­nis. Man­danten von Herrn Rechts­anwalt Hock profit­ieren von des­sen jahre­langer, intens­iver Auf­arbeit­ung der arbeits­gericht­lichen Recht­sprechung.

Eine dif­ferenz­ierte Per­spekt­ive auf das ge­samte Ge­biet des Arbeits­rechts er­warb Herr Rechts­anwalt Hock be­reits im Rahm­en sein­er universit­ären Aus­bild­ung an der Johannes-Gutenberg Uni­versi­tät Mainz, in der das deutsche und europ­äische Arbeits­recht zu sein­en Schwer­punkt­gebieten zählte. Das Schwer­punkt­examen ab­solv­ierte Herr Hock im Jahr 2014 mit Prädikat.

Während des an­schließ­enden Re­ferendar­iats im Ober­landes­gerichts­bezirk Koblenz ver­tiefte Herr Hock seine Kennt­­nisse im In­divi­dual- und Kollektiv­arbeits­recht im Rahmen des Wahl­faches Arbeits­recht. Parallel unter­stützte Herr Hock den Lehr­stuhl Prof. Dr. Hergen­röder (Uni­versi­tät Mainz, Lehr­stuhl u.a. für Zivil- und Arbeits­recht) als Kor­rektur­assistent für Klaus­uren im Schwer­punkt­be­reich „Deutsches und europä­isches Arbeits­recht“.

In den Jahren 2011 bis 2017 betreute Herr Hock zudem die um­fang­reichen Daten­banken für arbeits­ge­richt­liche Recht­sprech­ung arbeitsrecht-rheinland-pfalz.de und arbeitsrecht-hessen.de. Im Rahm­en dieser Tätig­keit be­reit­ete Herr Hock unter anderem mehr als 1000 Ge­richts­entscheid­ungen re­daktion­ell auf und trug zu ihrer Ver­öffent­lich­ung bei.

In der Beratung in den wirt­schaft­lich und emo­tion­al sen­siblen An­gelegen­heiten des Arbeits­lebens legt Herr Rechts­anwalt Hock be­sonder­en Wert auf einen ver­trauens­vollen Um­gang sowie hohe Expertise.