Christoph Klein
Partner
Certified Tax Consultant
Commercial Director

‘Experience isn't about the things you encounter, it's about what you learn from them’, is Christoph Klein 's motto. His CV alone shows just how broad his field of competence is: at 27 years of age, he had already been appointed as an accountant at one of the Big Four firms, whereupon he switched to the finance industry to take on tax-related duties before picking up commercial responsibility with more of a legal focus in multiple leadership positions in banking, leasing and factoring

In these roles he tackled the consequences of the financial crisis with his receivables management team. Later he had a key stake in the restructuring of his employer by leading the integration of a subsidiary company into the group. Recently he was responsible for putting together a complex wind-down portfolio, which was an outstanding success.

Typical for the finance industry, Mr Klein has had a significant amount of contact with people in risk management and has cooperated in many projects as a professional partner. Last but not least, his postgraduate qualification as a rating adviser has made him a sought-after project participant.

With his 20 years of professional experience, Mr Klein was a natural choice to act as Commercial Director and Firm Manager for us. His calm enthusiasm and analytical approach mean that he is also valuable help in the sometimes messy situations our clients find themselves in.

One of his areas of interest is dealing with company crises, which he has already experienced from many different perspectives. He has, for instance, overseen M&A processes at companies in crisis, drawn up turnaround financing arrangements as a creditor and, as part of a small team acting on behalf of an employer, implemented substantial staff cutbacks, including a reconciliation of interests, a social compensation plan and voluntary redundancies.

When advising, Mr Klein shines with his exceptional client focus and understands how to meet the client in their current situation and find a joint solution that, in addition to objectively meeting requirements, also suits the client.

We are already looking forward to his requalification as an accountant, which will hopefully be soon and open up a range of opportunities to expand the services we offer our clients even further.

Christoph Klein
Partner
Steuerberater
Kaufmännischer Leiter

„Erfahrung ist nicht, was man erlebt, sondern was man daraus lernt.“ ist Christoph Kleins Wahlspruch. Dabei zeigt allein schon seine Vita, wie vielfältig sein Spektrum ist: Mit 27 Jahren bereits zum Steuerberater bei einer der Big Four-Gesellschaften bestellt, wechselte er in die Finanzbranche, um dort lange Zeit steuerlich, dann aber auf mehreren rechtlich geprägten Führungsstationen in Bank, Leasing und Factoring kaufmännisch Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

In dieser Verantwortung bewältigte er mit seinem Forderungsmanagement-Team die Folgen der Finanzkrise. Später gestaltete den Umbruch seines Arbeitgebers, indem er die Integration einer Tochtergesellschaft in die Konzerngruppe maßgeblich vorantrieb. Zuletzt verantwortete er mit überragendem Erfolg die Gestaltung eines komplexen Run Down-Portfolios.

Finanzbranchentypisch hatte Herr Klein vielfachen Kontakt mit Funktionen des Risikomanagements und wirkte in vielen Projekten als fachlicher Ansprechpartner mit. Nicht zuletzt sein Aufbaustudiengang zum Rating-Advisor machte ihn zum gesuchten Projektteilnehmer.

Herrn Kleins 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung machen wir uns zuallererst selbst in seinen Funktionen als Kaufmännischer Leiter und Kanzleimanager zu Nutze. Mit seinem unaufgeregten Enthusiasmus und analytischen Blick ist er aber auch in verfahrenen Situationen unserer Mandanten wertvoller Impulsgeber. 

Eines seiner Interessensgebiete ist die Bewältigung der unternehmerischen Krise, die er bereits aus vielen Perspektiven erlebt hat. So betreute Herr Klein schon M&A-Vorgänge kriselnder Unternehmen, gestaltete als Gläubiger Turn-Around-Finanzierungen und setzte für die Arbeitgeberseite in einem kleinen Team einen substanziellen Mitarbeiterabbau inklusive Interessenausgleich, Sozialplan und Freiwilligenprogramm um.

In der Beratung glänzt Herr Klein mit besonderer Kundenorientierung und versteht es, seine Mandanten dort abzuholen, wo sie sich befinden und mit ihnen gemeinsam eine Lösung zu finden, die nicht nur objektiv den Ansprüchen genügt, sondern auch zu den Mandanten passt.